

TC/44/3 Add. ORIGINAL: English DATE: March 14, 2008

### INTERNATIONAL UNION FOR THE PROTECTION OF NEW VARIETIES OF PLANTS GENEVA

## **TECHNICAL COMMITTEE**

# Forty-Fourth Session Geneva, April 7 to 9, 2008

#### ADDENDUM TO MATTERS ARISING FROM THE TECHNICAL WORKING PARTIES

Document prepared by the Office of the Union

#### Chairmanship of the Technical Working Parties

1. At their sessions in 2007, the Technical Working Parties (TWPs) noted that the terms of office for their Chairpersons would expire with the ordinary session of the Council in 2008. It was noted that the last session of the Technical Committee (TC) before the 2008 ordinary Council session would be the TC session in April 2008, and it would, therefore, be necessary for each TWP to make a proposal for a candidate for chairmanship during their sessions in 2007. The respective TWPs suggested to the TC that it propose to the Council that it elect the following persons as Chairpersons:

Technical Working Party for Agricultural Crops (TWA): Mr. Dirk Theobald (European Community)
Technical Working Party on Automation and Computer Programs (TWC): Mr. Gerie van der Heijden (Netherlands)
Technical Working Party for Fruit Crops (TWF): Mrs. Bronislava Bátorová (Slovakia)
Technical Working Party for Ornamental Plants and Forest Trees (TWO): Ms. Andrea Menne (Germany)
Technical Working Party for Vegetables (TWV): Mrs. Radmila Safarikova (Czech Republic) TC/44/3 Add. page 2

2. The TC is invited to make proposals, to the Council, for the chairmanship of the TWPs.

[End of document]